Chapter14.5

Resources- this should be different from the guardian media guide and usual press lists and resource pages. Maybe insisting on social media, twitter accounts to follow and send press releases to. - list of how to's / tutorials online (problem: could be outdated rapidly. Solution: do a yearly handbook)

Up-to-date press list #

Media Phone Email Press Association +44 (0)20 7963 7000 copy@pa.press.net Reuters +44 (0)20 7250 1122 uknews@reuters.com Associated Press +44 (0)20 7482 7400 info@ap.org AFP +44 (0)20 7010 8750 eco@afp.com The Times +44 (0)20 7782 5999 home.news@thetimes.co.uk Evening Standard +44 (0)20 7938 7161 news@standard.co.uk Sunday Times +44 (0)20 7782 5670 newsdesk@sunday-times.co.uk Daily Mail +44 (0)20 7938 6059 news@dailymail.co.uk Daily Mirror +44 (0)20 7293 3831 mirrornews@mirror.co.uk Daily Express +44 (0)20 8612 7075 news.desk@express.co.uk The Guardian +44 (0)20 3353 4090 national@guardian.co.uk The Sun +44 (0)20 7782 4102 news@the-sun.co.uk Sunday Mirror +44 (0)20 7293 3000 news@sundaymirror.co.uk Daily Telegraph +44 (0)20 7931 2000 stnews@telegraph.co.uk Independent +44 (0)20 7005 2407 newseditor@independent.co.uk Metro +44 (0)20 7651 5201 news.london@ukmetro.co.uk FT +44 (0)20 7873 3000 news.desk@ft.com Metro +44 (0)20 7651 5200 news.london@ukmetro.co.uk CNN +44 (0)20 7693 1670 cnnlondon@turner.com BBC TV Newsdesk +44 (0)20 8624 9001 uknewsplan@bbc.co.uk ITN 020 7430 4551 itvplanning@itn.co.uk Channel 4 +44 (0)20 7833 3000 c4home@itn.co.uk Sky News +44 (0)20 7705 3000 news.plan@bskyb.com Channel 5 +44 (0)20 8612 7000 news@five.tv Al Jazeera +44 (0)20 7201 2800 BBC Radio 1 +44 (0)20 7765 4649 newsbeat@bbc.co.uk BBC Radio News +44 (0)20 8743 8000 uknewsplan@bbc.co.uk Sky Radio +44 (0)20 7585 4525 radio@bskyb.com BBC World Service +44 (0)20 8743 8000 worldservice@bbc.co.uk LBC +44 (0)20 7766 6400 news@lbc.co.uk

0 Attachments
6502 Views
Average (1 Vote)
The average rating is 4.0 stars out of 5.
Comments